Pikipedia:Autoconfirmed users

From Pikipedia, the Pikmin wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Autoconfirmed users are users that are automatically confirmed to be actual contributors to the wiki. This system is in place in order to prevent giving too many privileges to newly-created accounts, in fear that they may be used to cause harm.

A user is considered autoconfirmed when they have made 1 edit and have the account for at least a full day.

Compared to newly-registered users, users that are autoconfirmed can:

  • Create non-discussion pages
  • Move pages and files
  • Edit semi-protected pages
  • Upload files from a URL
  • Upload new versions of existing files